Contact Us

Contact the School of Hospitality and Tourism

If you have questions or concerns about our programs, you can direct your inquiries to the appropriate departmental contact below. Program questions can be directed to the respective program coordinator. Please direct all registration inquiries to the Registrar’s Office.

Name Title/Dept. Office Extension Email
Jim Kyte Dean H100B 5112 kytej@algonquincollege.com
Altaf Sovani Chair, Hospitality and Tourism H100 7406 sovania@algonquincollege.com
Michael Bakogeorge Chair, Culinary Arts H100 7231 bakogem@algonquincollege.com
PROGRAM COORDINATORS    
Name Program Office Extension Email
Dr. Ameet Tyrewala Bachelor of Hospitality and Tourism Management H217 7475 tyrewaa@algonquincollege.com
Anthony Bond Baking and Pastry Arts H208 7424 bonda@algonquincollege.com
Antonios Vitaliotis Bartending H204N 5457 vitalia@algonquincollege.com
Steve Price Cook Apprentice H204E 7405 prices@algonquincollege.com
Cory Haskins Culinary H208 2588 haskinc@algonquincollege.com
Alanna MacDonald English H204G 5462 macdona2@algonquincollege.com
Linda Ducharme Esthetician A115a 7251 ducharl@algonquincollege.com
Sylvia Densmore Event Management H204L 7423 densmos@algonquincollege.com
Mary Elizabeth Davies Food and Nutrition H202 7328 daviesm@algonquincollege.com
Deanna Douglas Hair Styling A115c 7270 douglad@algonquincollege.com
Caron Fitzpatrick Hospitality – Hotel & Rest Operations Management H204E 5312 fitzpac@algonquincollege.com
Phil Rossy Retirement Communities Management H217D 6355 rossyp@algonquincollege.com
Marie-France Boudreault-Champagne Sommelier H204N  5151 broudrem@algonquincollege.com
Natasha Wood Spa Management  A102 6113 woodvin@algonquincollege.com
Martin Taller Tourism – Travel Services H204A 6139 tallerm@algonquincollege.com
SUPPORT STAFF
Name Title/Dept. Office Extension Email
Kelley Grant Assistant to the Dean H100 2231 grantk@algonquincollege.com
Melanie Alsford Academic Clerk H202 5273 alsform@algonquincollege.com
Kim Leutert Admin Support Officer H202 2586 leuterk@algonquincollege.com
Brenda Ghattas Budget Officer H202 2555 ghattab@algonquincollege.com
Irene Mitani Student Success Specialist H206 2249 mitanii@algonquincollege.com
Fatima Matar Admin Support Officer H202 7673 matarf@algonquincollege.com
Rick Baker Co-op Placement Officer – BHTM Program H217C 6248 bakerr@algonquincollege.com
Wes Wilkinson Academic Manager, CCOL H217 5226

wilkinw@algonquincollege.com

Trina Hannam Academic Advisor, Baking & Pastry Arts
Field Placement Officer, Culinary
H217F 5863 hannamt@algonquincollege.com
Patricia Forde Faculty Marketing Officer H202B 6296 fordep@algonquincollege.com
RESTAURANT INTERNATIONAL
Name Title/Dept. Office Extension Email
Reservations   H101 7691  
Cathy Dewar Restaurant Technologist H101 7428 dewarc@algonquincollege.com